1-800-QUIT NOW – Nicotice Replacement

OC students make OCTC President’s, Dean’s List for Fall 2020

In Education, Local, News by OC Monitor Staff

OWENSBORO, Ky. — The Owensboro Community & Technical College has released both the President’s List and the Dean’s List for its Fall 2020 semester. Many Ohio County students were recognized for their academic excellence.

The OCTC President’s List recognizes the academic excellence of Fall 2020 full-time students earning all A grades in at least 12 hours of course work numbered 100 or above.

Those Ohio County students who were earned a place on the OCTC President’s List are as follows:

Tristen Armstrong, Jeri Ann Burden, Kristie Michelle Burton, Edward Smith Casteel, Shawnda Nicole Colbert, Kyler Evan Cook, Garrett Crumes, Barcley Elane Decker, Kegan Lee Embry, Derek Matthew Lindsey, Kayla Lind Mohon, Katie Mae Murphy, Taylor Naue, Carissa Anne Sexton, Alicen Tichenor, Justin Tines, Victoria G Vitek, David Winkleman and Haley Elizabeth Young.

The OCTC Dean’s List recognizes the academic excellence of students in Fall 2020 who earned at least a 3.5-grade point average while successfully completing 12 hours or more of course work numbered 100 or above. In addition, part-time students enrolled in 3 to 11 credit hours who have a cumulative 3.5 GPA and have successfully completed a total of at least 15 KCTCS semester credits of course work numbered 100 or above are also recognized.

Those Ohio County students who earned a place on the OCTC Dean’s List are as follows:

Jalyn Grace Anderson, Isaac Worth Bosley, Jolene Jane Marie Calloway, Sarah Casey, Annie Chinn, Emmalee Morgan Chinn, Victoria Elizabeth Christian, April Marie Conkright, Lugene Hope Costello, Jacob Andrew Gregory, Kaleb Matthew Gregory, Tesha Paulette Hermann, Dalton Desales Hoskins, Elliott Danny Kessinger, Landon James Kircher, Jacob Daniel Kirk, Hannah N. Oldham, Mackenzie Oldham, Trevor Main Renfrow, Tess E. Russell, Michelle Nicole Smith, Kalee Jansen Stafford, Shelby Ryann Stearsman, Chelsie Madolyn Stewart, Jeremiah Alexander Stewart, Tarrah Louise Stowe, Jocelyn Annette Travis, Joshua Trent Vender and Loren Sage Williamson.

Support Our Journalism

Please consider subscribing today and support our work in the community. If you are already a subscriber, thank you very much. Subscribers get access to our daily email newsletter of every headline and obituary from the last 24 hours as well as access to OC Healthy, our new community wide initiative to help Ohio County get healthier.